LOGAN.

Mr.James Mangold were you ready for the task this movie offered? Honestly, I expected more that what I saw on the screen considering the reputation you possess in the Film Industry .There was so much hype about this movie plus given the fact that it had one of the best action movies actor Hugh Jackman who has made a fortune and envious reputation from his previous act Wolverine. I know many will argue that this is a mature role Hugh had to play but you didn’t unleash his full potential just because you wanted to make him look older or you knew you were going to end his character.Upsh! SPOILER ALERT.


Logan The Wolverine HD Wallpaper 2017 3 In this movie, a weary or rather old  Logan(Hugh Jackman)  cares for an ailing Professor X(Patrick Steward)  at a remote outpost on the Mexican border. His plan to hide from the outside world since he is now old gets upended when he meets a young mutant Laura (Dafne Keen) who is very much like him by like him I mean all the power Wolverine oh! sorry Logan poses. I am sorry guys its hard to identity Logan in this movie. Logan must now protect the girl and battle the dark forces that want to capture her. Lets take time and appreciate the fact that you are being protected by Logan.All that muscle and aggressiveness for Laura? Girl, step aside and hand me that script I need myself some Wolverine protection.

I WAS HOWEVER,IMPRESSED BY:

The reveal that Dr. Rice has been chemically altering food to suppress the mutant genome.That was good,plus we all know the best to get to most people e.g myself is through food. You can hit me with stones and sticks for as long as you want but nothing with happen(that was a bit exaggerated) but mess with my bowl of Ugali and Mrenda and am so done.

I hate to say this, but Logan takes on a pretty much unstoppable version of his younger self.It only shows that he still poses the Wolverine character to the core. You should see him in action, you can’t suppress the adrenaline.

The movie also leaves Laura(X-23) in a very interesting place; she’s seen her father die and is now on the run with a group of young mutants, so there’s really any number of directions her story could go in next movie or movies .Watching her grow up as the character over the next few years promises to be a lot of fun. Wolverine fanatics brace yourself for a new takeover.

WHY I WAS NOT IMPRESSED BY  LOGAN.

Are you ready for some venom?

Although the fight scenes step up, they look highly choreographed and take up so much time.I just wish that we’d spent maybe fewer scenes on the road in exchange for a little more action (especially as it feels a little overlong). If this really is Jackman’s farewell to Wolverine, no one can deny he went out in style.

Logan handles things a little differently as what is stated in the book. Yes, if didn’t know Old Man Logan is a comic book,with the reveal that Professor X lost control of his powers, but the movie never provides a detailed or lengthy explanation and that’s really frustrating.Logan-Poster-F 1

Logan ends with the demise of  Jackman was pretty much inevitable.That robs him of a truly heroic ending.

The plot was shallow, with a budget of $ 97 million (Ksh. 9.7 billion) again Director James Magnold you forgot your role.Wolverine uses his claws in Logan. The Producer/Director  didn’t do a perfect job in differentiating the two characters in the different movies. At the end of the day, this is a Wolverine movie and not an X-Men one. I expected the other way round.Why not show Wolverine being forced to kill his friends due to the horrible damage Xavier’s psychic attack had done to them?

I can go on and on with an aim of getting a refund for a movie ticket I regret buying. Do you think otherwise? Let me know my leaving a comment,liking or sharing.

XOXO MY WATUZ.

16_Logan 1

4 thoughts on “LOGAN.

  1. The movie was really fine but as for me, i thought they trying to replace the real wolverine with the girl..i can predict that the next xmen movie the small girl will be included

    Like

Leave a comment